Winners from STEM Day announced


The science department sponsored STEM day April 2.

“STEM Day was  a day set aside for all science classes to have a ‘friendly’ competition within each class and also between all science classes using an activity that required research, innovation and creativity,” science department chair Pat Holland said.

Winners in Chad Leary’s classes were Whitney Butler, Maya Flowers, Cierra Norman and Courtney Meekins. Winner in Lisa Serfling’s classes were Elizabeth Wheless, Logan Cecil, Teresa Mejia and Grace Davis. Winners in Emily DiNoto’s classes were Chris Robertson, Lia Raves and Tyler Ballew. Overall winners and winners in Pat Holland’s classes were Berkeley Whitehurst, Maddie Nance, Rachel Sorensen and Bailey Davenport.